Summer Essentials Liberty Haul

thumb_P1000040_1024Grey sweater – Supreme

Black  Skinny Jeans – Levis (here)

Sneakers – Adidas x Palace Pro Boost (here)

 

 

 

 

 

As you may have seen on my Instagram, I’m quite fond of London; and I’m especially fond of shopping all over our country’s Capital.

Liberty is London’s worst-kept secret, being a big old lump with (ab)fabulous window displays and being a household name for the style savvy of Mayfair, Soho and the rest of the world.

Liberty happens to be my favourite store in London – forget Harrods, Selfridges and Urban Outfitters on Oxford St, Liberty is my fashion emporium. Granted, Selfridges has an amazing menswear lounge, but Liberty comes with charm, quirk and, thankfully, amazing sales!

I’ve been trying to get some summer staples in my wardrobe, from the ever-trendy flannel shirt to some clean, white sneakers and more. Liberty have some of the best names in the business, from Valentino and Rick Owens to Paul Smith, Acne and AMI. Here’s my summer essentials haul, courtesy of Liberty:

thumb_P1000036_1024

Supreme sweater, Levis black skinny jeans, Adidas X Palace Pro Boost.

Filling Pieces Ghost White – £210 at various stockists (here). These are available in limited sizes at Liberty, currently priced at £63*.

thumb_P1000212_1024

Paul Smith Slip-on Trainers – £169 (here).

Aside: These fit 1 whole size big. I’m a UK10 but you should buy 1 whole size down, a UK9 for example. They fit very similar to my Vans, which were a steal at £25.

thumb_P1000290_1024

Vans – £25 reduced from £70. Sold Out / Similar here and here.

thumb_P1000304_1024

Paul Smith Jeans Classic Flannel Shirt – £105 (here).

To me, a flannel shirt, shorts, white tee and some comfy, classy sneakers is a great relaxed and timeless summer look. It’s a comfortable look, the layers are easily added or taken off for Great Britain’s inconsistent weather patterns, the quality is kept high and the look is kept simple – perhaps that’s a genuine philosophy? Maybe I’ll speak my piece on that – what do you think?

Thanks for reading,

Eric.

*Last time I checked, the Filling Pieces were reduced and available. They sell-out very fast, so get your skates on and have a look.

Leave a Reply

